Abstract collage of science-related imagery

Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Grants (AAG)

Status: Archived

Archived funding opportunity

This document has been archived. See NSF 22-624 for the latest version.

Important information for proposers

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements specified in this funding opportunity and in the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) that is in effect for the relevant due date to which the proposal is being submitted. It is the responsibility of the proposer to ensure that the proposal meets these requirements. Submitting a proposal prior to a specified deadline does not negate this requirement.

Synopsis

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Grants (AAG) Program is an inclusive and flexible funding opportunity to support research in the astronomical sciences. The Program provides individual investigator and collaborative research grants for observational, theoretical, laboratory, and archival data studies in astronomy and astrophysics. The Program also considers proposals for projects and tools that enable or enhance astronomical research. Proposals may span multiple disciplines and/or areas of study and may utilize multiple techniques.

Program contacts

EXC: Extragalactic astronomy

GAL: Galactic astronomy

PLA: Planetary astronomy

SAA: Stellar astronomy and astrophysics

Hans A. Krimm (Coordinator)
Stellar
hkrimm@nsf.gov (703) 292-2761 MPS/AST
Nigel A. Sharp (EXC Lead)
nsharp@nsf.gov (703) 292-4905 MPS/AST
Glen Langston (GAL Lead)
Galactic
glangsto@nsf.gov (703) 292-4937 MPS/AST
Luke S. Sollitt (PLA Lead)
lsollitt@nsf.gov (703) 292-8225 MPS/AST
Andreas A. Berlind (EXC)
aberlind@nsf.gov (703)292-5387 MPS/AST
Carrie Black (PLA)
cblack@nsf.gov 703-292-2426 MPS/AST
Christopher J. Davis (GAL)
chrdavis@nsf.gov (703) 292-4910 MPS/AST
Harshal Gupta (GAL)
Lab Astro
hgupta@nsf.gov (703) 292-5039 MPS/AST
James Higdon (EXC, SAA)
jhigdon@nsf.gov 703-292-2389 MPS/AST
Sarah Higdon (EXC, SAA)
shigdon@nsf.gov (703) 292-2541 MPS/AST
Zoran Ninkov (SAA)
zninkov@nsf.gov (703) 292-2533 MPS/AST
Alison Peck (EXC)
apeck@nsf.gov 703-292-2522 MPS/AST
Joseph E. Pesce (EXC)
jpesce@nsf.gov (703) 292-7373 MPS/AST
Martin D. Still (PLA)
mstill@nsf.gov (703) 292-4290 MPS/AST

Awards made through this program

Browse projects funded by this program
Map of recent awards made through this program