Abstract collage of science-related imagery

Research Training Groups in the Mathematical Sciences (RTG)

Status: Archived

Archived funding opportunity

This document has been archived. See NSF 24-570 for the latest version.

Important information for proposers

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements specified in this funding opportunity and in the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) that is in effect for the relevant due date to which the proposal is being submitted. It is the responsibility of the proposer to ensure that the proposal meets these requirements. Submitting a proposal prior to a specified deadline does not negate this requirement.

Synopsis

The long-range goal of the Research Training Groups in the Mathematical Sciences (RTG) program is to strengthen the nation's scientific competitiveness by increasing the number of well-prepared U.S. citizens, nationals, and permanent residents who pursue careers in the mathematical sciences, be they in academia, government, or industry. The RTG program supports efforts to improve research training by involving undergraduate students, graduate students, postdoctoral associates, and faculty members in structured research groups pursuing coherent research programs.  Research groups supported by RTG must include vertically-integrated activities that span the entire spectrum of educational levels from undergraduates through postdoctoral associates.

Program contacts

The Research Training Groups (RTG) solicitation is currently under revision. Please check back here in summer 2024 for an update.

Swatee Naik
snaik@nsf.gov (703) 292-4876 MPS/DMS
Marian Bocea
mbocea@nsf.gov (703) 292-2595 MPS/DMS
Lisa G. Davis
lgdavis@nsf.gov (703) 292-5190 MPS/DMS
Jodi Mead
jmead@nsf.gov (703) 292-7212 MPS/DMS
Andrew D. Pollington
adpollin@nsf.gov (703) 292-4878 MPS/DMS
Elizabeth Wilmer
ewilmer@nsf.gov (703) 292-7021 MPS/DMS
Yong Zeng
yzeng@nsf.gov (703) 292-7299 MPS/DMS

Awards made through this program

Browse projects funded by this program