Abstract collage of science-related imagery

Math and Science Partnership (MSP)

Status: Archived

Archived funding opportunity

This document has been archived.

Important information for proposers

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements specified in this funding opportunity and in the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) that is in effect for the relevant due date to which the proposal is being submitted. It is the responsibility of the proposer to ensure that the proposal meets these requirements. Submitting a proposal prior to a specified deadline does not negate this requirement.

Synopsis

The Math and Science Partnership (MSP) enacts a portion of the President's vision, enunciated in No Child Left Behind, to strengthen and reform preK-12 education. The MSP builds on the nation's dedication to educational reform through support of partnerships that unite the efforts of local school districts with science, mathematics, engineering and education faculties of colleges and universities. The involvement of additional stakeholders, especially state, territorial and tribal government entities, is highly encouraged within the MSP. High expectations and achievement for all students, resulting in learning outcomes that can no longer be predicted based on race/ethnicity, socio-economic status, gender or disability, are important components of this new national effort to ensure that no child is left behind.

Program contacts

Lloyd E. Douglas
Program Director
ldouglas@nsf.gov (703) 292-4862
Janice M. Earle
Senior Program Director
jearle@nsf.gov (703) 292-5097
Joyce B. Evans
Program Director
jevans@nsf.gov (703) 292-5098
Julio E. Lopez-Ferrao
Program Director
jlopezfe@nsf.gov (703) 292-5183
Celestine H. Pea
Program Director
cpea@nsf.gov (703) 292-5186 EDU/DRL
Mary F. Poats
Program Manager
mpoats@nsf.gov (703) 292-5357
Joan T. Prival
Lead Program Director (BIO)
jprival@nsf.gov (703) 292-4635
Marilyn J. Suiter
Program Director
msuiter@nsf.gov (703) 292-5121 EDU/EES
Bernice T. Anderson
Program Director
banderso@nsf.gov (703) 292-5151 OD/OIA
Kathleen B. Bergin
Program Director
kbergin@nsf.gov (703) 292-5171
Lura Chase
Program Director
lchase@nsf.gov (703) 292-8682 EDU/EES

Awards made through this program

Browse projects funded by this program
Map of recent awards made through this program