Abstract collage of science-related imagery

NSF/DOE PARTNERSHIP ON ADVANCED FRONTIERS IN RENEWABLE HYDROGEN FUEL PRODUCTION VIA SOLAR WATER SPLITTING TECHNOLOGIES 2014-2016

Status: Archived

Archived funding opportunity

This document has been archived.

Important information for proposers

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements specified in this funding opportunity and in the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) that is in effect for the relevant due date to which the proposal is being submitted. It is the responsibility of the proposer to ensure that the proposal meets these requirements. Submitting a proposal prior to a specified deadline does not negate this requirement.

Synopsis

The Directorate for Engineering at the National Science Foundation (NSF) has established a partnership with the Fuel Cell Technologies (FCT) Office of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) in order to address critical fundamental and applied research challenges associated with advanced technologies for the production of hydrogen fuel via solar water splitting processes. The goal of the partnership is to leverage the complementary missions of applied research, development and demonstration (DOE) and use-inspired fundamental research and education (NSF) to address issues of national importance that impact the sustainable production of fuels using renewable resources.   The Directorate for Engineering seeks proposals with transformative ideas that meet the detailed requirements delineated in this solicitation.

Program contacts

Ram B. Gupta
Program Director, Energy for Sustainability Program
ragupta@nsf.gov (703) 292-2407 ENG/EEC
George J. Antos
Program Director, Catalysis & Biocatalysis Program
gantos@nsf.gov (703) 292-4997
Colby A. Foss
Program Director, Chemical Catalysis Program, NSF/MPS,CHE
cfoss@nsf.gov (703) 292-8404 MPS/CHE
Eric Miller
Hydrogen Production Technology Development Manager
eric.miller@ee.doe.gov (202) 287-5829 DOE/EERE/FCTO
Sara Dillich
Hydrogen Production and Delivery Team Leader
sara.dillich@ee.doe.gov (202) 586-7925 DOE/EERE/FCTO
Sunita Satyapal
Office Director
satyapal@ee.doe.gov (202) 586-2336 DOE/EERE/FCTO

Awards made through this program

Browse projects funded by this program
Map of recent awards made through this program