Abstract collage of science-related imagery

Teacher Professional Continuum (TPC)

Status: Archived

Archived funding opportunity

This document has been archived.

Important information for proposers

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements specified in this funding opportunity and in the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) that is in effect for the relevant due date to which the proposal is being submitted. It is the responsibility of the proposer to ensure that the proposal meets these requirements. Submitting a proposal prior to a specified deadline does not negate this requirement.

Synopsis

The Teacher Professional Continuum (TPC) program addresses critical issues and infrastructure needs regarding the recruitment, preparation, induction, retention, and life-long development of K-12 science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) teachers. Its goals are to improve the quality and coherence of teacher learning experiences across the continuum through research that informs teaching practice and the development of innovative resources for the professional development of K-12 STEM teachers. The program supports Research Studies, Resources for Professional Development, and Conferences and Symposia.

Program contacts

Julia V. Clark
Program Director
jclark@nsf.gov (703) 292-5119
John R. Haddock
Program Director
jhaddock@nsf.gov (703) 292-4620 EDU/DUE
Michael R. Haney
Program Director
mhaney@nsf.gov (703) 292-5102
David A. Hanych
Program Director
dhanych@nsf.gov (703) 292-5124
Daniel Litynski
Program Director (PHY)
dlitynsk@nsf.gov (703) 292-8670
Joan T. Prival
Lead Program Director
jprival@nsf.gov (703) 292-4635
Robert D. Sherwood
Program Director
rsherwoo@nsf.gov (703) 292-5115
Jeanne R. Small
Program Director
jsmall@nsf.gov (703) 292-4641 OD/OIA
Terry S. Woodin
Lead Program Director (CCLI-EMD, BIO)
twoodin@nsf.gov (703) 292-4657
Lee L. Zia
Program Director
lzia@nsf.gov (703) 292-5140 EDU/OAD
ehr-esie-info@nsf.gov (703) 292- 8613

Awards made through this program

Browse projects funded by this program
Map of recent awards made through this program