Abstract collage of overlapping, bright-colored glowing circles
Series ended
Conferences and workshops

NSF at the AVS International Symposium and Exhibit

About the series

Town Hall Meeting to be held during the AVS 58th International Symposium & Exhibition October 30 - November 4, 2011 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Belmont Ballroom, Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Open to all Symposium Attendees - Refreshments Provided

7:00 PM - Introduction of Panelists
7:10 PM - Briefings from NSF, DARPA and DOE (10 minutes each) with Q&A after each presentation
7:45 PM - Panel Discussion across the Agencies

Speakers at Town Hall Meeting:

JAMES W. DAVENPORT joined the Materials Sciences and Engineering Division at the Department of Energy after many years at Brookhaven National Laboratory.
BRIAN HOLLOWAY joined DARPA as a program manager in 2009.
SEAN L. JONES has served as a Program Director in the Division of Materials Research at NSF since 2009.
LYNNETTE MADSEN has served as the Program Director for Ceramics at the NSF since 2000.
IAN ROBERTSON is the Division Director for Materials Research at NSF.
CHARLES YING co-manages the Electronic and Photonic Materials (EPM) and Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC) programs in the NSF Division of Materials Research.

Past events in this series