Abstract collage of science-related imagery

Computer and Network Systems : Core Programs

Status: Archived

Archived funding opportunity

This document has been archived. See NSF 23-561 and NSF 24-572 for the latest documents.

Important information for proposers

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements specified in this funding opportunity and in the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) that is in effect for the relevant due date to which the proposal is being submitted. It is the responsibility of the proposer to ensure that the proposal meets these requirements. Submitting a proposal prior to a specified deadline does not negate this requirement.

Synopsis

CISE’s Division of Computer and Network Systems (CNS) supports research and education projects that take a system-oriented approach to the development of novel computing and networking technologies, or to the enhancement of existing systems in any of several dimensions, or that explore new ways to make use of existing technologies.

Proposers are invited to submit proposals in three project classes, which are defined as follows:

  • Small Projects - up to $500,000 total budget with durations up to three years;
  • Medium Projects - $500,001 to $1,200,000 total budget with durations up to four years; and
  • Large Projects - $1,200,001 to $3,000,000 total budget with durations up to five years.

A more complete description of the three project classes can be found in Section II. Program Description of this document.

Program contacts

John T. "Jack" Brassil
jbrassil@nsf.gov (703) 292-8950
Darleen L. Fisher
dlfisher@nsf.gov (703) 292-8950 CISE/CNS
Monisha Ghosh
mghosh@nsf.gov 703-292-8746
Samee Khan
skhan@nsf.gov (703) 292-8061
Sandip Kundu
skundu@nsf.gov (703) 292-8950
Mimi McClure
mmcclure@nsf.gov (703) 292-5197 CISE/CNS
Matt Mutka
mmutka@nsf.gov 703-292-7344
Ann C. Von Lehmen
avonlehm@nsf.gov (703) 292-4756 CISE/CNS

Awards made through this program

Browse projects funded by this program
Map of recent awards made through this program