AAAS Fellows in front of the U.S. Capitol building

NSF AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellows


Photo of AAAS Fellow
Credit: National Science Foundation


Dr. Andrew Zeidell
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
National Science Board
National Science Board Office

Class of 2023-2024

Dr. Andrew Michael Zeidell is a physicist, science communicator, and policy enthusiast, known for his work in flexible hybrid electronics and in organic electronic sensors. As a scientist, his research in flexible electronics and the study of charge transport has led to high-impact publications and a patent. His passion for science communication and advocacy is evident in his extensive experience giving talks and workshops to students, and work with the Society of Physics Students, where he's honed the ability to convey complex scientific concepts to a broad audience. Joining NSF as a 2023-24 AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow, Zeidell brings his unique blend of expertise to the National Science Board (NSB) and is excited to contribute to policy- and engagement-related projects and NSB initiatives.