NSF Advisory Committee for Cyberinfrastructure

The Advisory Committee for Cyberinfrastructure advises the U.S. National Science Foundation on strategies to develop and support a state-of-the-art cyberinfrastructure that enables significant advances across all fields of science and engineering.


The committee meets twice a year. All are welcome to attend.

Next meeting

Spring 2024 Advisory Committee for Cyberinfrastructure (ACCI) will take place Thursday, April 11, 2024 and Friday, April 12, 2024. 
Learn more about the event and register in advance.


Reports and documents

Committee members

Ryan Abernathey

Associate Professor
Columbia University
CEO, Earthmover
Term Expires: 2027

Rommie Amaro 

Professor and Endowed Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry 
University of California, San Diego 
Term Expires: 2024 

Andrew Chien

William Eckhardt Distinguished Service Professor in Computer Science
University of Chicago
Term Expires: 2027

Deborah Dent 

Chief Information Officer 
Jackson State University 
Term Expires: 2024 

Ann Gates

Senior Advisor to the Provost for Strategic STEM Initiative
The University of Texas at El Paso
Term Expires: 2027

Samuel Graham

Dean, A. James Clark School of Engineering
University of Maryland
Term Expires: 2027

Susan Gregurick 

Member of BIO Advisory Committee 
Director, IGMS Division of Biophysics, Biomedical Technology, and Computational Biosciences
National Institutes of Health
Term Expires: 2024

Patrick Heimbach 

Member of OPP Advisory Committee 
Associate Professor, Geological Sciences 
Oden Institute for Computational Engineering and Science
University of Texas at Austin 
Term Expires: 2024

David Lassner 

University of Hawaii 
Term Expires: 2025 

Ruth Marinshaw 

Chief Technology Officer - Research Computing 
Stanford University 
Term Expires: 2024 

Peter Mattson

Term Expires: 2027

Anita Nikolich 

Director of Research and Technology 
University of Illinois 
Term Expires: 2025

Willie Pearson 

SBE Representative 
Georgia Institute of Technology 
Term Expires: 2025  

Claire Porter 

Acting Co-Director, Polar Geospatial Center 
University of Minnesota 
Term Expires: 2025 

Hakizumwami Birali Runesha 

Associate Vice President for Research Computing 
Director of the Research Computing Center 
University of Chicago 
Term Expires: 2026 

Valerie Taylor 

Division Director, Mathematics and Computer Science  
Argonne National Laboratory 
Term Expires: 2024 

Contact information

For questions about the Advisory Committee on Cyberinfrastructure, contact Christine Christy at cchristy@nsf.gov.